New? Join Today! » Create an Account | Sign In

Florida RV Trade Association Adds Eight to Scholarship List

The Florida RV Trade Association board of directors, at its July meeting, added eight students to the FRVTA Scholarship, bringing the total number of students supported by the program to 26 full-time and four part-time.

“Every year we get a lot of qualified applicants,” said Nelda Iacono, chairman of the FRVTA scholarship committee. “I wish we could give them all scholarships, but I'm real pleased with the applicants we've chosen.”

The scholarship pays students $500.00 per semester or up to $1,000.00 per year. Students must attend an in-state college and must maintain a 3.0 grade point average.

The FRVTA Scholarship began in the fall of 1990 and since that time more than 100 students have received an under-graduate degree with the aid of the scholarship.

Students currently on the FRVTA Scholarship are Courtney Runte’, Ryan Lynch, Cody Cochran, Cameron Purton, Benjamin Molay, Courtney Craig, Dalton Dee, Trey Poehlman, Kevin Smith, Alexandra Spitzer, Jessica Williams, Justin Downey-Defretas, Adrienne Gerzeny, April Graham, Irene Medina, Danielle Prunty, Marissa Scrofano, Bradley Senderling, Veronica Beltran, Kayley Clay, Jennifer Postlewaite, Gina Gullotta, Raymon Charron, Elena Iacono, Paulina Magana, Jacqueline Meyer, Alyssa Rodale, Jacob Sellers, Katy McGee and Jessica Hoengel.

Leave a Comment

Premium Subscription

Please sign in to leave a comment

Click here to Sign in. Don't have an account? Join Today (It's Free!)