Blue Ox Hands Out 2017’s Service Awards

This article is from our older website archives. Some content may not be formatted or attributed properly. Please Contact Us if you feel it needs to be corrected. Thank you.

On Oct. 6, Blue Ox employees came together at Crave at the Hilton Garden in Sioux City, Iowa, for an evening of celebration for the company’s annual service awards banquet. The event was hosted by the board of directors, Mike Hesse, chairman; Sandy Hesse, secretary; and Ellen Kietzmann, CEO and president. This year, 21 employees were recognized for their years of service and dedication with the company.

Blue Ox employees are recognized in 5-year increments, and receive valuable mementoes in recognition of years of service.

The following employees were honored for 30 years of service:

  • Billie Rager
  • Tony Henschke
  • Marlin Munderloh
  • Les Roeber

The following employees were honored for 20 years of service:

  • Delwin Kai
  • Deanna Wendte
  • Kim Bargmann

The following employees were honored with 15 years of service:

  • Mike Thelander
  • Mary Wiseman

The following employees were honored with 10 years of service:

  • Diane Ruzicka

The following employees were honored with 5 years of service:

  • Cacy Bouck
  • Brian Emmons
  • Scott Eyl
  • Francisco Gonzales
  • Jann Hamilton
  • Jeremy Hastings
  • Julio Martinez
  • Viola Pearce
  • Jenifer Putnam
  • Verne Tyrrell
  • Vincent Valenzuela

“It is such an honor to recognize the hard work, commitment, and dedication each of our awards recipients, have given to Blue Ox and Automatic Equipment Manufacturing,” said CEO and President Ellen Kietzmann. “It is because of their passion and contributions combining 275 years of experience, that the company has achieved such an outstanding success over the years.”


Related Articles

Back to top button