CRVA Selects Board at Annual Meeting

This article is from our older website archives. Some content may not be formatted or attributed properly. Please Contact Us if you feel it needs to be corrected. Thank you.

The Canadian RV Association held their Annual General Meeting of members at the Nottawasaga Inn and Resort in Alliston, Ontario on May 6.

CRVA members were joined by Eleonore Hamm and Sam Parks from the RV Dealers Association of Canada, Maryse Catellier and Robert Trask of Canadian Camping and RV Council and Christopher Mahony of Go RVing Canada to collaborate on the issues currently impacting the RV Industry in Canada.

“We would like to sincerely thank the members and our industry partners for attending CRVA’s Board Meetings and AGM last week at Nottawasaga Inn & Resort” CRVA Executive Director Shane Devenish said.

“The RV Industry in Canada is strong but we want to ensure that as an association we are aware of any opportunities or threats in our future as best we can. Having the RVDA of Canada, CCRVC and Go Rving join us during our meetings provides each Association with the perfect occasion to share ideas where we can assist each other and communicate important issues,” Shane said.

The AGM included a presentation from Level’s Cyrus Irani, the firm contracted to build CRVA’s new website which will provide several exciting features for its members that will greatly assist each member’s marketing efforts and promotion.

CRVA will be reaching out to its members to provide digital content to populate their individual pages.

The CRVA held a nomination process to elect/re-elect the following Executive and Board of Directors for the 2015-16 term:

Executive Committee

Roger Faulkner – President
Jeff McDermott – Senior Vice-President
Ryan Elias – Vice-President
Bryan Baker – Secretary
Keith Donkin – Treasurer


Paul Cassidy
Claude Cote
Chris Faulkner
Marty Bloemberg
Kent Adamson
John Glowacki
J S Cote
Peter Groot
Dave Shultz
Jo-Ann Searls
Mac Donkin


Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button