Priority RV Network Names New President

This article is from our older website archives. Some content may not be formatted or attributed properly. Please Contact Us if you feel it needs to be corrected. Thank you.

Priority RV Network named a new president, along with adding a position to its board of directors following the dealer network’s annual meeting in Henderson, Nev., earlier this month.

Gene Giles, left, and Todd Moody, center, of Brown and Brown Insurance, pose with Jaime Taylor of Bill Plemmons RV at the 17th Annual Priority RV Network Annual Meeting.

The Priority board of directors selected Mike Regan (Crestview RV of Georgetown, Texas) the president of the Network for 2015-16, following the group’s 17th Annual Meeting at the M Resort Spa Casino on April 8-10. Regan was previously the Priority vice president.

Regan replaces long-time president Michael Peay, (Holiday World of Katy, Texas) who will fill the newly created position of chairman of the board, responsible for the day-to-day operations working closely with Executive Director Corey Ruzicka.

Dealers elected Steve Richardson (Richardson’s RV of Riverside, Calif.) to a board position, replacing 10-year board member Earl Stoltzfus (Stoltzfus RV and Marine of West Chester, Pa.).“(The change) allows us to get some new ideas. It doesn’t look like a Clinton-Bush-Clinton-Bush administration all the time,” Ruzicka said. “You get some new people in there.”

About 20 vendors had booths set up for the annual meeting, which Ruzicka said reached record attendance numbers with a total of 175 vendor and dealer partners attending.

“We’re having a record year in revenues and profits and number of dealers and number of vendor partners,” Ruzicka said. “Dealers are making a lot of money and vendors are obviously making a lot of money because we’re giving the vendors a lot more business.”

Greg Lala (Dixie RV Superstores in Louisiana and Florida) was named vice president.

Brian Wilkins, president and CEO of Wilkins RV in New York, will remain secretary, and long-time treasurer Mark Bretz, president and CEO of Bretz RV and Marine in Montana and Idaho, will continue as treasurer.

Other positions will remain the same, including Steve Plemmons, who will continue as board member, along with Katherine Bracket (Bretz RV and Marine), who will continue as executive administrative assistant. Chief Financial Consultant Hardee McAlhaney remains the group’s CFO.

Related Articles

Back to top button