RV News

RVDA Seeks Nominations for James B. Summers Award

The RV Dealers Association (RVDA) is seeking nominees for the James B. Summers (JBS) Award, named in honor of the association’s former executive vice president and CEO.

RVDA annual meeting
Past winners of the James B. Summers award stand behind 2021’s recipient, Mick Ferkey.

The 2024 award recipient will be announced and recognized during the RV Dealers Convention/Expo, slated Nov. 11-15 at Paris Las Vegas.

As RVDA’s highest honor, the JBS award recognizes an individual who has made frequent and distinguished contributions to RVDA and its members.

Nomination guidelines and process:

Eligible nominees should have provided at least five years of service to RVDA. The nomination should include a written narrative that explains an individual’s contributions to the association, and it should lay out a compelling case for why the individual deserves to be selected for this most prestigious honor.

The late Jim Summers worked on behalf of dealers throughout his career at RVDA and even into his retirement. He was the first to receive the award in 1986.

Past recipients and nomination form:

For a complete list of previous JBS Award honorees, click here. Submit nominations using this form and send by email to Julianne Ryder at jryder@rvda.org by May 20.

Related Articles

Back to top button