RVDA Seeks Nominations for James B. Summers Award

RVDA Convention logo

The RV Dealer’s Association is asking dealer and associate members to submit nominations for the prestigious James B. Summers Award.

Created in 1986, the JBS award is the association’s highest honor. It is named in honor of past RVDA Executive Vice President and CEO Jim Summers and recognizes individuals who make a “consistent and outstanding contribution to the association and its members,” RVDA said.

RVDA has requested that submissions include a narrative explaining why the candidate should receive the award. Nominations should be submitted by end-of-day today, May 20, to RVDA’s Ronnie Hepp at [email protected].

The 2021 award, along with the 2020 JBS Award – which has been selected but delayed due to the pandemic – will be presented during the RV Dealers Convention/Expo, Nov. 8-12, at Paris Las Vegas.

The following is a list of past recipients of the award, and note that many of them are still active participants in current RVDA boards, committees, and task forces, meaning they continue to make consistent and outstanding contributions to RVDA.

2021 Mick Ferkey

2020  Larry Troutt

2019 Andy Heck

2018 Bill Koster

2017 Mike Molino

2016 Jeff Hirsch

2015 Earl Stoltzfus

2014 Debbie Brunoforte

2013 Jim Shields

2012 Butch Thomas

2011 Bert Alanko

2010 Jeff Pastore

2009 Marty Shea

2008 Randy Biles

2007 Ernie Friesen

2006 Joe Range

2005 Rick Horsey

2004 Jim Fogdall

2003 Tom Stinnett

2002 Fran Van Pelt

2001 Dan Pearson

2000 Crosby Forrest

1999 Randy Thompson

1998 Bill Thomas

1997 Bob Strawn

1996 Bob Azevedo

1995 Jerry Greer

1994 Bill Gorman

1993 Larry McClain

1992 Dave Altman

1991 Dave Ayers

1990 Duane Spader

1989 Jack Moran

1988 Rex Floyd

1987 Gaylord Maxwell

1986 Jim Summers

Related Articles

Back to top button