RVIA Board Election Voting Ends Today

This article is from our older website archives. Some content may not be formatted or attributed properly. Please Contact Us if you feel it needs to be corrected. Thank you.

For procrastinators that have put off filing votes for the RV Industry Association’s Board of Director’s Election, consider this your last-call.

The RV Industry Association Board of Directors elections conclude today (Aug. 31), the RVIA said in a news release.

Official representatives have cast ballots online throughout the month to select eight representatives from a field of 13 candidates.

RVIA is also reminding official representatives who have not, to cast online votes today.

Two “Manufacturer” seats are in contention this year. The three candidates running are Bob Martin, Thor Industries; Kevin McArt, Forest River; and Matt Miller, Newmar Corp.

There is one “Park Model RV” seat open on the Board with two candidates running for the position. They are Dick Grymonprez, Champion/Athens Park RVs, and John Soard, Fairmont Park Models.

Four candidates are vying for three “Supplier” seats. They are Adam Dexter, Dexter Axle Company; Craig Floyd, Industrial Finishes and Systems, Inc.; Scott Mereness, Lippert Components; and Bill Rogers, Keystone/NTP-Stag.

Association members will also elect two “At-Large” representatives. The four candidates running for those seats are David Carson of Freightliner Custom Chassis Corp.; Gerhard Hundsberger of Truma Corp.; Robert Parish of Wells Fargo Commercial Distribution Finance; and Anthony Wollschlager of Dicor Corp.

RVIA’s Nominating Committee selected the field of candidates for the elections.  That group is chaired by Jack Cole, Lance Campers and includes Jim Jacobs, REV Group; Jeff Rutherford, Airxcel; and Tim Tiffin, Tiffin Motorhomes.


Related Articles

Back to top button