RVIA Elects Eight to Board, Including Two First-timers

This article is from our older website archives. Some content may not be formatted or attributed properly. Please Contact Us if you feel it needs to be corrected. Thank you.

RVIA members elected eight members to the Board of Directors in the elections that took place in August.

In the election for five manufacturer seats, Paul Cassidy, vice president of sales and service, Roadtrek Motorhomes; Jack Cole, president, Lance Camper Mfg. Corp.; and Tim Tiffin, general manager, Tiffin Motorhomes, were re-elected to three-year terms while Ryan Elias, vice president and general manager, Triple E RVs/Leisure Travel Vans; and Jim Jacobs, president of Allied Recreational Group, were newly elected to three-year terms.

Incumbents Garry Enyart, director of mobile generator sales and Coach Care at Cummins Power Generation; and Mike Farmer, vice president of sales and marketing with Carefree of Colorado, were re-elected to the board as at-large members for three-year terms.

Kevin Phillips, president, Thetford Corp., also was re-elected as a supplier representative for a three-year term.

The RVIA Board of Director elections took place Aug. 3 to 25 with official representatives from member companies casting their votes electronically through an on-line ballot. Those elected to the Board begin serving their terms Oct. 1.

Left out in the elections were Gulf Stream Coach President Daniel Shea, in the manufacturer category, along with Rick Corry, senior vice president of sales and marketing at LaSalle Bristol, and Craig Floyd, director of sales and mobile power products with Technology Research Corp, in the supplier category.

In the at-large voting, Lippert Components President Scott Mereness, along with Alterra Distribution Vice President of Sales and Marketing Tom Ryan, and Truma Corp. Vice President of Sales and Marketing Elden Wood ran unsuccessfully.

Related Articles

Back to top button