RV News

RVIA Honors Its Top Members, Tiffin Receives Titan Award

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – Last night the Mercury Ballroom was transformed into a hub for the top leaders of the RV industry to determine who were some of its top performers for 2017, as well as spotlight some of the industry’s most integral shakers.

RVDA opened the ceremony by honoring manufacturers with the Quality Service Award for high marks in the annual Dealer Satisfaction Index survey.

The towable RV manufacturers who received awards were:

  • Airstream
  • Forest River (XLR)
  • Grand Design (Imagine, Momentum, Reflection, Solitude)
  • Gulf Stream (Vintage Cruiser/Vista Cruiser)
  • Heartland (North Trail/Wilderness)
  • Keystone (Cougar/X-lite, Springdale/Summerland/Residence)
  • K-Z (Spree/Spree Connect/Spree Escape)
  • Lance (travel trailers/toy haulers, truck campers)
  • Livin’ Lite

The motorized RV manufacturers/product categories that received awards were: Airstream, Gulf Stream, Leisure Travel Vans/Triple E, Newmar, Pleasure-Way, and Tiffin.

Following those presentations, Derald Bontrager of Jayco was honored with RVIA’s Distinguished Service to the RV Industry Award – the association’s highest honor. Such recipients are noted for their extended service to the RV industry and being a force of driving success.

Brian Wilkins received the David J. Humphreys Unity Award, which is named after a former RVIA president. Wilkins owns four dealerships in New York, and has served in several leadership roles at RVDA, including as chairman.

Bob Tiffin, with his wife, received the Titan Award, reflecting a lifetime of achievement, and an RV legacy that’s been carried out by his son and grandson.

The evening continued the celebration on Fourth Street with a live performance by rock cover band The Crashers.

Related Articles

Back to top button