Advertisement

Two Upcoming Webinars of Note on Wednesday


The RVIA and the Mike Molino RV Learning Center have two webinars scheduled on Wednesday that may be of interest.

The RV Learning Center/KPA webinar series on returning to work safely continues with ‘Employee Well-Being in a Post-Pandemic Era.’
That free webinar is 1 p.m. ET, 10 a.m. Pacific, and attendees will learn:

  • How to work with employees afraid to return to work
  • About ADA Reasonable Accommodations and remaining at home
  • How to handle stress about returning to work
  • About using a phased approach to return to work
  • How to improve morale

Click here to register for it.

KPA has launched an entire coronavirus resource center with free webinars, training courses and articles for employers. To access the resource center, click here.

Also on Wednesday, the RVIA’s Workplace Safety Task Force is hosting a second panel discussion on what companies are doing to limit risk and keep their employees safe as plants reopened. The panel will be moderated by Workplace Safety Task Force Chairman Rick Puckett of Winnebago Industries, who will be joined by fellow taskforce members Dave Youmans of Forest River, Ann Spratt of Grand Design RV, Erick Click of Lippert Components, and Tim Edwards of Thor Industries.

That panel discussion will be at 3 p.m. ET, noon Pacific, on Wednesday. The RVIA says that due to the significant amount of questions received during the previous discussion, it has expanded the allotted time for Q&A. Participants are encouraged to submit their questions in advance and may do so by emailing Monika Geraci at  .

To sign up for the virtual panel, log into a My RVIA account. For those without an account, go to the RVIA’s website and follow the instructions for setting one up. To register for the meeting click here.

Got a news tip? Contact Tony Kindelspire