RV News

New RVDA Board Chairman, Chairman’s Awards Announced

During the morning breakfast on the second day of the RV Dealer’s Association Convention/Expo Tuesday, a new board chairman, as well as other offices, were announced as well as the Chairman’s Service Awards.

The chairman for 2024 will be Ryan Horsey of Parkview RV Center, Smyrna, Delaware, said Mike Pearo, RVDA immediate past chairman and chairman of the nominating committee.

Additional board officers will be:

  • First Vice Chairman – Larry Troutt III, Topper’s Camping Center, Waller, Texas
  • Second Vice Chairman – Bob Been. Blue Compass RV, Fort Lauderdale, Florida
  • Treasurer – Brad Bacon, Pleasureland RV Center, St. Cloud, Minnesota
  • Secretary – Lane Bell, Bell Camper Sales, Bartlesville, Oklahoma
  • Immediate Past Chair – Nathan Hart, Walnut Ridge Family RV Sales, New Castle, Indiana

Additional board directors will be:

  • Frank Roberts, Longview RV Superstores, Windsor Locks, Connecticut
  • Travis Creech, Rex & Sons RV, Wilmington, North Carolina
  • LaDonna Meadows, Tacoma RV Center, Tacoma, Washington
  • RV Assistance Corporation Chairman – Jeff Hirsch, Campers Inn, Jacksonville, Florida
  • RV Rental Association Chairman – Scott Krenek, Krenek RV Center, Coloma, Michigan
  • RV Learning Center Chairman – Jeff Pastore, Hartville RV Center, Hartville, Ohio

In addition, the board of delegates elected Travis Creech of Rex & Sons RV in Wilmington, North Carolina, and LaDonna Meadows of Tacoma RV Center in Tacoma, Washington to the board of directors.

Chairman’s Service Awards

Current RVDA Chairman of the Board Nathan Hart introduced winners of the Chairman’s Service Awards Tuesday as well, first thanking Chris Andro for serving as the Convention/Expo Committee Chairman for a second time.

“I wouldn’t be standing here as your chairman without Chris’ support, persuasion and encouragement,” Hart said. “His practical and intelligent approach to RVDA is crucial to our success, especially as we deal with the current business environment.”

Jeff Hirsch of Campers Inn was recognized as well, Hart noting this is the second time Hirsch has been honored with a Chairman’s Service Award.

“Many of you know that more than a decade ago, Jeff served two terms as RVDA’s chairman of the board as the industry emerged from the economic downturn,” Hart said. “Since that time, he has remained on the RVDA board as RVAC chairman, working on enhancing the association’s member benefit programs. Beyond his involvement in RVDA leadership, Jeff also serves as a mentor and sounding board for new RVDA leaders. He has shared his knowledge, expertise, and guidance with this association and his fellow board members – including me.”

“Ryan comes from a family that has a long history of serving fellow dealers, the industry and their community,” Hart said. “Having grown up in the business, Ryan has acquired a broad range of skills and expertise in all aspects of dealer operations, including service, parts, sales and financial management. This knowledge helps inform the RVDA Board’s strategic decision-making process.”

Hart also recognized Bob Martin, president and CEO of THOR Industries

“Starting from his early days at Coachmen and Keystone, Bob has consistently demonstrated a deep understanding of how dealers operate, emphasizing the need for beneficial partnerships between all parties involved,” Hart said. “Bob and his team are fully committed to the R-E-C-T initiatives, which are top priorities for both RVDA and RVIA. Bob is well-known for being approachable and supportive, and we truly appreciate THOR’s long-standing partnership with this convention.”

Phil Ingrassia, present of RVDA, also presented an association award to Dave Russell, who recently retired from Bank of the West, now BMO.

“Over the past 30 years he’s helped hundreds of RV dealers navigate the ups and downs of the market,” Ingrassia said. “Dave has always rolled up his sleeves to help out RV dealers and their associations – whether it be RVDA – CalRVDA – or the Texas RV Association.”

Lastly, Hart and former convention/expo chairman Ron Wheeler gave out two RVDA Titan awards, which he said recognizes “pioneering individuals who have made significant contributions to the RV industry and RV travel over the course of their career.”

Sherman Goldenberg of RVBusiness received one of the honors, and Dan Pearson of Pleasureland RV received the award posthumously.

RVDA’s highest honor – the James B. Summers Award – went to Mike Regan of Crestview RV Center in Buda,Texas.

“Mike is a past chairman of RVDA, current member of the board of delegates, and is the president of Priority RV Network. Prior to becoming president and general manager at Crestview, he was a vice president and general manager with Roger Beasley Automotive in the Austin area,” Wheeler said. “Mike is well-connected, approachable, extremely smart and has always provided the RVDA board, and me personally, with sound guidance as the association navigates the ever-changing business of selling and servicing RVs.”

Related Articles

Back to top button