NTP-STAG Canada Bursary
2018 to 2019 NTP-STAG Canada Bursary winner

NTP-STAG Canada Tech Bursary Winners Named

The RV Dealers Association of Canada has named its recipients of the 2018 to 2019 NTP-STAG Canada Bursary. A total of eleven bursaries valued at $1,000 and one bursary valued at $1,500 were awarded to eligible technicians from British Columbia, Alberta, Ontario and Quebec this year.

Steinar Gronnesby of Leisureland RV Centre in British Columbia received the $1,500 bursary.

The $1,000 bursary recipients include:

  • William Van de Leur, Lethbridge Motors & RV, Alberta
  • Michel Dumont, Namao Automotive Repair, Alberta
  • Jordan Nielsen, Fraserway RV, British Columbia
  • Miles Carriere, Fraserway RV, British Columbia
  • Torrey Halverson, Mike Rosman RV Sales, British Columbia
  • Calvin Damsted, Eastview RV, Ontario
  • Kyle Ratthe, Eastview RV, Ontario
  • Donald Bisson, VR Soulière, Quebec
  • Stephen Hockridge, Parkview RV Centre, Alberta
  • Mike Nehoda, Rangeland RV, Alberta
  • Alexis Rietze, Big Boy’s Toys, British Columbia

Applications for the 2019 to 2020 bursary will be available soon. Visit for more information.

Got a news tip? Contact Tony Kindelspire