RV News

RV Learning Center College Scholarship Deadline is July 5

Mike Molino Learning Center logo

Applications for the Mike Molino RV Learning Center College Scholarship Program must be submitted by next Wednesday, July 5. The application is available online.

The scholarship is available for undergraduates currently employed in the RV industry, those who are dependents of an RV industry employee, and to those seeking a career in the RV industry after graduating. The $2,500 award will be applied to the cost of tuition for the 2023-2024 school year.

The program was created to help foster the next generation of RV industry leaders and is in its 32nd year. It is made possible by the generosity of Joanne and Newt Kindlund, co-founders of Holiday RV Superstores, the first publicly traded RV dealership. Newt Kindlund remains an active participant in RV industry affairs and is a director emeritus on the Learning Center’s board of directors.

Dealers are encouraged to tell their employees about this unique opportunity.  A primary factor for awarding the scholarship is an applicant’s background in RV industry employment or a desire to work in the RV industry after college.

Applicants must:

  • Have a 2.8 or better cumulative grade point average and a 1040 minimum SAT score; a minimum ACT composite score of 22 is also acceptable.
  • Be a rising sophomore, junior, or senior in an accredited four-year college or university.
  • Provide a 500-word essay on their goals and objectives for college and career.
  • Submit a copy of their Free Application for Student Aid (FAFSA) form, which is completed online at the government’s FAFSA website.  (For help on how to complete a FAFSA form, watch this video).
  • Demonstrate the ability and willingness to fund a portion of their educational expenses on their own.
  • Submit a fully completed application with supporting documentation.

All materials noted above must be received by the center no later than July 5.  Dealer principals, their families  and their dependents are not eligible for the award.

That application online is here.

Related Articles

Back to top button